2020 Trophy winners

In this strange pandemic year, with none of the usual marathon and sprint races running, understandably not all the trophies have been awarded. However, with impressive performances from certain individual paddlers throughout the year, the Club was delighted to present a small number of the prizes virtually at the recent AGM.

These are the 2020 winners:

Ergo Champion – Erika Hutchinson

Slalom Paddler of the Year – George Murphy

Junior Paddler of the Year – Phoebe Harbridge-Hui

Most Improved Junior Paddler – James Nelson

Most Improved Senior Paddler – Liz Raciborska

Ashes Trophy (for outstanding contribution) – Nigel Frankland

Swimmer of the Year – Erika Hutchinson

Well done to all the winners. We were only sorry we couldn’t award them to you for real.