Awards Dinner & Trophy winners

12th November, 2022

Last night, the Club welcomed 85 members and their guests to the Club’s annual Awards Dinner. It was a great evening, with a round up of the year’s events, compered expertly by Nigel, with contributions from team leaders and coaches.

This year’s Trophy winners were announced:

Veteran of the Year – Brian Greenham
K2 of the Year – Erika Hutchinson & Cath Drummond
Paddler of the Year – Harry Freeland
Junior Paddler of the Year – Olivier Mazur
Cruse Cup Trophy – for highest points at haslers – Olivier Mazur
Sprint Paddler of the Year – Annabel Hutchinson
Most Improved Junior Paddler of the Year – Charlotte Fulford
Most Improved Adult Paddler of the Year – Cath Drummond
Ashes Trophy – for going above and beyond the call of duty – Jo & Evan Shephard
Bill Mowbray Trophy – for achievement in the DW race – Nick King
Slalom Paddler of the Year – Matthew Perry
Swimmer of the Year (because he loves it!) – Jack/Bean

Well done to all the winners, plus all those nominated. It was a tough field.

Natalia, with an army of helpers, cooked a fabulous three course dinner – the best any of us can remember. It was a really enjoyable evening. A huge thank you to all helpers who made the evening happen so effortlessly.